Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The award ceremony for the Contribution of the Year to Europe for 2019 will be held on Friday, February 7, 2020, at the Belgrade Aeroklub starting at 7 pm.

The awards will be presented to Belgrade Court of Appeal Judge Mr. Miodrag Majić and University of Belgrade Rector Ms. Ivanka Popović by the EMinS President Ms. Jelica Minić and the Vice President Mr. Vladimir Međak.

The Contribution of the Year to Europe acknowledgement was established in 2002 by the European Movement in Serbia (EMinS) and the International European Movement (EMI), and is awarded for speech, book, action or attitude by an individual, organization or group of citizens who have made a significant contribution to the process of the European integration and promotion of European ideas and values ​​in our country.

By acknowledging deserving individuals and organizations, EMinS wishes to encourage active engagement in the building of modern and democratic Serbia, as well to promote European values ​​and support the reform processes that lead to Serbia’s full membership in the European Union.

The jury is made up of the president of the European Movement in Serbia, Mr. Mihailo Crnobrnja, and the previous laureates among which are Mr. Goran Svilanović, Ms. Tanja Miščević, Mr. Ivan Vejvoda, Ms. Sonja Licht, Mr. Saša Janković, Mr. Rodoljub Šabić, Center for Investigative Journalism of Serbia, Ms. Brankica Janković, Mr. Marko Somborac and others.